If you no longer use your WeChat account, you just need to delete the account. Because it is feared that your account is misused by others.
How delete a WeChat account is not difficult, you just need to take a few steps.
One chat application that is still used in Malaysia is WeChat. Although the request is not as much as other chat applications such as WhatsApp or Line.
The position of WhatsApp and Line also strengthened among other chat applications. Until the existence of WeChat is now being eliminated.
If you stop using this service, notifications from WeChat will continue to appear.
In addition, if you only delete the WeChat application, your account may be misused or hacked.
So for those of you who want to stop using WeChat, we will help provide a way to permanently delete your WeChat account.
Table of Contents Hide
How to Delete WeChat Account
Please follow the steps on how to delete a WeChat account below:
- Open the WeChat app.
- Open the Settings menu. Then select the Account Security option.
- Select the WeChat Security Center menu. After opening an Account Cancellation.
- Please select Request Cancellation.
- Here you will receive a message in the form of an explanation about the deletion of the WeChat account. After that select Close.
- If you meet the conditions to delete the account. Then you will receive another message in the form of an account deletion approval message. By deleting your account, all data on WeChat will be lost.
- Press Next to go to the next step.
- After that, you will receive a follow-up message in the form of an important notification. Read the message after that, select Agree and Confirm Cancellation.
- Wait until the deletion process is complete. If it is completed and successful ( Cancellation request completed ).
- Please press Finish and Log Out
- The WeChat account deletion request will be reviewed. And you will be asked not to log in for 60 days.
Conditions for Deleting a WeChat Account
Terms and conditions you need to meet if you want to delete your WeChat account.
- The WeChat account you deleted is only a WeChat account originating from outside of China. This has become an absolute necessity for WeChat.
- Make sure you don’t enter the wrong password 3 times in 1 day. If this happens then You can only delete the account 24 hours later.
- If you change your WeChat password. Then You can delete the account within 7 days.
- If there is a payment that has not been paid in full. You must first complete the payment before deleting the account.
- Before deleting an account, you must set a password first. If you log in to WeChat using your Facebook account, your account does not have a password. Therefore, so that you can delete your account, make sure that your account has a password.
- You can only delete a WeChat account through the device you are using. Therefore, if you are using a new device, there is a possibility that you will not be able to delete your WeChat account.
How to Lock Instagram Account
How to Undelete a WeChat Account
If you change your mind and want to reactivate your WeChat account.
You can easily cancel it, by logging back into the account 60 days from the day of removal.
After you delete the WeChat account in the above way. Then you cannot access the account.